Skip to content


────  Research & Collaborations

 

Proven expertise
Philou LAB is the laboratory through which our ideas for improving the quality of life for families living with a polyimpaired child. Since 2017, we have started and collaborated on the creation of a dozen initiatives, some of which have materialized into programs at Centre Philou and beyond. Here are some of them :

Philou + CHUM 
Together with 1st and 2nd line partners, rehabilitation centers, parents, school, social and community services, Centre Philou and the CHUM are in the process of developing an ambitious transition project that is efficient, optimal and facilitating, in order to improve the life trajectory and complete, integrated care of polyimpaired individuals who have become adults and their aging families. The results will allow us to establish a future transition model.

MUSCO
In 2020, Centre Philou actively participated in the MUSCO program. The project, powered by CHU Sainte-Justine and its Marie Enfant Rehabilitation Centre, the Montreal Children’s Hospital and the Shriners Hospitals for Children, aims to transform the care of children living with musculoskeletal disorders and requiring complex care, while offering better support to families.

Recommendations for optimal service provision to polyimpaired children and their families
« Recommendations for optimal service provision to polyimpaired children and their families » is a joint research with researchers and professionals from Centre Philou, McGill University, Shriners Hospital and Université de Montréal. It was presented at the Kids Brain Health Network Conference in Ottawa.

Ad Hoc Committee with CIUSSS Centre-Ouest
A multi-sector initiative for the improvement and trajectory of rehabilitation and ongoing support services for children with disabilities.

Chantier Répit-SPPH
In 2020, our partner Solidarité de parents de personnes handicapées (SPPH) undertook the second phase of the Chantier québécois pour le répit offert aux familles de personnes handicapées. Centre Philou participated with several other organizations.

FAIRE UN DON

Au nom des familles et de leurs enfants, au nom de de toute l’équipe qui travaille avec amour et ardeur au Centre Philou, nous vous remercions du fond du coeur de croire en nous, de nous donner le courage et l’énergie de continuer à grandir.

MAKE A DONATION

On behalf of the families and their children, on behalf of all the team members who work with love and ardor at Centre Philou, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for believing in us, for giving us the courage and energy to continue to grow.

Skip to content

 

────  Recherches et collaborations

 

Une expertise éprouvée
Le Philou LAB, c’est le laboratoire par lequel passe nos idées pour améliorer la qualité de vie des familles vivant avec un enfant polyhandicapé. Depuis 2017, nous avons démarré et collaboré à la création d’une douzaine d’initiatives dont certaines se sont concrétisées en programmes au Centre Philou et au-delà. En voici quelques-unes :

Philou + CHUM 
Avec des partenaires de 1ère et 2e ligne, centres de réadaptation, parents, services scolaires, sociaux et communautaires, le Centre Philou et le CHUM sont en voie de développer un ambitieux projet de transition efficace, optimal et facilitant, afin d’améliorer la trajectoire de vie et de prise en charge complète, intégrée et fluide des personnes polyhandicapées devenues adultes et leur famille vieillissante. Les résultats nous permettront d’établir un futur modèle de transition.

MUSCO
En 2020, le Centre Philou a participé activement au programme MUSCO. Le projet, propulsé par le CHU Sainte-Justine et son Centre de réadaptation Marie Enfant, l’Hôpital de Montréal pour enfants et les Hôpitaux Shriners pour enfants, vise à transformer la prise en charge des enfants vivant avec des troubles musculosquelettiques et nécessitant des soins complexes, tout en offrant un meilleur accompagnement aux familles.

Recommendations for optimal service provision to polyimpaired children and their families
« Recommendations for optimal service provision to polyimpaired children and their families » est une recherche conjointe avec des chercheurs et professionnels du Centre Philou, de l’Université McGill, de l’hôpital Shriners et de l’Université de Montréal. Elle a été présentée dans le cadre de la Conférence « Kids Brain Health Network » à Ottawa.

Ad Hoc Committee avec CIUSSS Centre-Ouest
Une initiative multi-sectorielle pour l’amélioration et la trajectoire des services de réadaptation et de soutien continu aux enfants handicapés.

Participation au Chantier Répit-SPPH
En 2020, notre partenaire Solidarité de parents de personnes handicapées (SPPH) a entrepris la deuxième phase du grand Chantier québécois pour le répit offert aux familles de personnes handicapées. Le Centre Philou y a participé avec plusieurs autres organismes.

FAIRE UN DON

Au nom des familles et de leurs enfants, au nom de de toute l’équipe qui travaille avec amour et ardeur au Centre Philou, nous vous remercions du fond du coeur de croire en nous, de nous donner le courage et l’énergie de continuer à grandir.